DOE Shield DOE Openness: Human Radiation Experiments: Roadmap to the Project
ACHRE Report
Roadmap to the Project
HomeRoadmapWhat's NewSearch HREXMultimediaRelated SitesFeedback
ACHRE Report

Final Report

Executive Summary



Part I

Part II

Part III

Discussion: Part III

Part IV

Advisory Committee Members and Staff

Ruth R. Faden, Ph.D., M.P.H.-Chair
Philip Franklin Wagley Professor of Biomedical Ethics and Director
The Bioethics Institute
Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore, Maryland

Senior Research Scholar
Kennedy Institute of Ethics
Georgetown University
Washington, D.C.

Kenneth R. Feinberg, J.D.
Kenneth R. Feinberg & Associates
Washington, D.C.
Nancy L. Oleinick, Ph.D.
Professor of Radiation Biochemistry
Division of Radiation Biology
Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
Cleveland, Ohio
Eli Glatstein, M.D.
Professor and Chair Department of Radiation Oncology
The University of Texas
Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas
Dallas, Texas
Henry D. Royal, M.D.
Professor of Radiology
Associate Director; Division of Nuclear Medicine
Mallinckrodt Institute of Radiology
Washington University Medical Center
St. Louis, Missouri
Jay Katz, M.D.
Elizabeth K. Dollard Professor Emeritus
of Law, Medicine and Psychiatry
Harvey L. Karp Professorial Lecturer in Law
and Psychoanalysis
Yale Law School
New Haven, Connecticut
Philip K. Russell, M.D.
Professor, Department of International Health
Johns Hopkins University
School of Hygiene and Public Health
Baltimore, Maryland
Patricia A. King, J.D.
Professor of Law
Georgetown University Law Center
Washington, D.C.
Mary Ann Stevenson, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology
Joint Center for Radiation Therapy
Harvard Medical School
Boston, Massachusetts
Susan E. Lederer, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Humanities
The Pennsylvania State University College of Medicine
Hershey, Pennsylvania

Deputy Chief
New England Deaconess Hospital
Department of Radiation Oncology
Boston, Massachusetts
Ruth Macklin, Ph.D.
Professor of Bioethics
Department of Epidemiology & Social Medicine
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Bronx, New York
Duncan C. Thomas, Ph.D.
Director, Biostatistics Division
Department of Preventive Medicine
University of Southern California School of Medicine
Los Angeles, California
Lois L. Norris
Second Vice President of Omaha National Bank
and Omaha National Corporation (Retired)
Reed V. Tuckson, M.D.
Charles Drew University of Medicine and Science
Los Angeles, California

Dan Guttman
Executive Director
Jeffrey Kahn
Associate Director
Anna Mastroianni
Associate Director
Stephen Klaidman
Director of Communications
Counselor to the Committee
Sarah Flynn
Senior Policy and Research Analysts
Barbara Berney
James David
John Harbert
Gregg Herken
Jonathan Moreno
Ronald Neumann
Gary Stern
Jeremy Sugarman
Donald Weightman
Gilbert Whittemore

Research Analysts
Jonathan Engel
Patrick Fitzgerald
Mark Goodman
Deborah Holland
Denise Holmes
Michael Jasny
Gail Javitt
Wilhelmine Miller
Patricia Perentesis
Kathy Taylor
Sandra Thomas
Faith Weiss

Research Associates
Miriam Bowling
Praveen Fernandes
Sara Chandros Hull
Valerie Hurt
John Kruger
Ellen Lee
Shobita Parthasarathy
Nöel Theodosiou

Information Services
David Saumweber, Director
Robin Cochran, Librarian
Tom Wisner, Senior Technology Consultant

Communications and Outreach
Lanny Keller
Kristin Crotty

Committee and Staff Affairs
Jerry Garcia
Jeanne Kepper

Jeffrey Botkin
Allen Buchanan
Gwen Davis
Gail Geller
Steve Goodman
Jon Harkness
Rebecca Lowen
Suzanne White Junod
Nancy Kass
Charles McCarthy
Monica Schoch-Spana
Patricia Stewart-Henney
John Till
E.W. Webster
*includes both full-time and part-time staff