DEFENSE NUCLEAR FACILITIES SAFETY BOARD Y-12 Public Meeting and Hearing Agenda

December 10, 2013

Session 1

Session 1		
8:00 am	Chairman's Opening Remarks	Chairman Peter S. Winokur, Ph.D. Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board
8:10 am	Statement by NNSA	Mr. Bruce Held NNSA Acting Administrator
8:20 am	Introduction of Board's Staff	Chairman Peter S. Winokur, Ph.D. Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board
8:25 am	Board's Staff Testimony	Mr. Rory Rauch Staff, Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board
8:35 am	Seat First Panel	
8:40 am	Introduce First Panel	Chairman Peter S. Winokur, Ph.D. Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board
8:45 am	1 st Panel Discussion – Aging Infrastructure (1h30m)	
		Panel Members
	Mr. Bruce Held	NNSA Acting Administrator
	Mr. Steven Erhart	NNSA Production Office Manager
	Ms. Teresa Robbins	NNSA Production Office Acting Assistant Manager for
		Environment, Safety, Health, and Quality
	Mr. Charles Spencer	B&W Y-12 President and General Manager
	Mr. Ken Keith	
		B&W Y-12 Vice President, Operations Engineering
	Mr. William Tindal	B&W Y-12 Vice President, Production
10:15 am	Seat Second Panel	
10:20 am	Introduce Second Panel	Chairman Peter S. Winokur, Ph.D.
		Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board
10:25 am	2 nd Panel Discussion – Uranium Processing Facility (1h5m)	
		Panel Members
	Mr. Robert Raines	NNSA Associate Administrator for Acquisition and Project
		Management
	Mr. John Eschenberg	Federal Project Director, Uranium Processing Facility
	Mr. Steven Erhart	NNSA Production Office Manager
	Mr. Carl Strock	B&W Y-12 Uranium Processing Facility Project Director
	Mr. Kevin Kimball	B&W Y-12 Safety Analysis Engineering Manager
	Mr. John Gertsen	B&W Y-12 Vice President, Uranium Processing Facility
		Integration
11:30 am	Public Comment Period	
12:00 pm	Conclusion of Session 1	Chairman Peter S. Winokur, Ph.D.
- - Pm	Recess	Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board
		Derense Huerour Fuernites Sufery Dourd

DEFENSE NUCLEAR FACILITIES SAFETY BOARD Y-12 Public Meeting and Hearing Agenda

Session 2

2:00 pm	Chairman's Opening Remarks	Chairman Peter S. Winokur, Ph.D. Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board	
2:10 pm	Introduction of Board's Staff	Chairman Peter S. Winokur, Ph.D. Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board	
2:15 pm	Board's Staff Testimony	Mr. David Campbell Staff, Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board	
2:25 pm	Seat Third Panel		
2:30 pm	Introduce Third Panel	Chairman Peter S. Winokur, Ph.D. Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board	
2:35 pm	3 rd Panel Discussion – Emergency Preparedness and Response (1h) Panel Members		
	Mr. Steven Erhart	NNSA Production Office Manager	
	Mr. Arnold Guevara	NNSA Production Office Assistant Manager for Safeguards and Security	
	Mr. Charles Spencer	B&W Y-12 President and General Manager	
	Mr. Jason Hatfield	B&W Y-12 Director, Emergency Services Organization	
	Mr. Robert Gee	B&W Y-12 Department Manager, Emergency Management Program Organization	
3:35 pm	Seat Fourth Panel		
3:40 pm	Introduce Fourth Panel	Chairman Peter S. Winokur, Ph.D. Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board	
3:45 pm	4 th Panel Discussion – Nuclear Operations and Oversight (1h30m) Panel Members		
	Mr. Steven Erhart	NNSA Production Office Manager	
	Mr. Charles Spencer	B&W Y-12 President and General Manager	
	Mr. David Richardson	B&W Y-12 Deputy General Manager, Operations	
5:15 pm	Public Comment Period		
5:45 pm	Closing Remarks	Chairman Peter S. Winokur, Ph.D.	
		Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board	
6:00 pm	Conclusion of Session 2	Chairman Peter S. Winokur, Ph.D.	
	Adjourn	Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board	