DEFENSE NUCLEAR FACILITIES SAFETY BOARD

Board Public Meeting and Hearing Agenda

March 22, 2012

1:00 pm	Opening Remarks		Chairman Winokur and Board Members	
1:10 pm	Statement from the Department of Energy		Mr. Scott Samuelson, DOE Manager of the Office of River Protection	
1:20 pm	Board's Staff Testimony		Mr. Steven Stokes	
1:30 pm	Panel Discussion — Unresolved Technical Issues: Erosion/Corrosion and Pulse Jet Mixing			
	<u>Panel Members</u>			
	Mr. Dale Knutson	DOE Federal Project Director for WTP		
	Mr. Gary Brunson	DOE Director Engineering Division for WTP WTP Project Director		
	Mr. Frank Russo			
	Mr. William Gay	Assistant Project Director, WTP Vessel Completion Team and Plant Operations WTP Manager of Engineering		
	Mr. Thomas Patterson			
	Ms. Donna Busche	WTP Manager of Environmental and Nuclear Safety WTP Vessel Completion Team Technical Manager		
	Mr. Russell Daniel			
2:30 pm	Panel Discussion— Development of Documented Safety Analysis			
	Panel Members			
	Mr. Matthew Moury	son DOE Manager of the Office of River Protection		
	Mr. Scott Samuelson			
	Mr. Dale Knutson			
	Mr. Paul Harrington Mr. Gary Brunson DOE Assistant Manager of Engineering and Nucle the Office of River Protection DOE Director Engineering Division for WTP		•	
			rineering Division for WTP	
	Dr. Fred Beranek	WTP Manager of	Nuclear Safety and Plant Engineering	
	Mr. Thomas Patterson	WTP Manager of l	Engineering	
	Ms. Donna Busche	WTP Manager of	Environmental and Nuclear Safety	
3:30 pm	Public Statements			
4:00 pm	Recess			