DEFENSE NUCLEAR FACILITIES SAFETY BOARD

Agenda Public Hearing—Savannah River Site Thursday, June 16, 2011

Location

The Bell Auditorium Augusta Entertainment Complex 712 Telfair Street Augusta, GA 30901-2327

Session I

1:00 p.m. Opening Remarks

Chairman's Opening Remarks Chairman Peter S. Winokur, Ph.D.

Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board

Statement by DOE Headquarters Mr. Dae Chung

Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for

Environmental Management

Department of Energy

Statement by DOE Site Office Dr. David Moody

Manager, Savannah River Operations Office

Department of Energy

1:25 p.m. Liquid Waste Processing

Introduction of Speakers and Panel Chairman Peter S. Winokur, Ph.D.

Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board

Statement by Board's Staff Mr. Daniel Ogg

Group Lead, Nuclear Materials Processing

and Stabilization

Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board

Statement by DOE Site Office Mr. Terrel Spears

Assistant Manager for Waste Disposition

Project

Savannah River Operations Office

Questions by Board Members to Panel of DOE and Contractor Personnel

2:55 p.m. Brief Recess

3:00 p.m. Emergency Preparedness

Introduction of Speakers and Panel Chairman Peter S. Winokur, Ph.D.

Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board

Statement by Board's Staff Mr. Mark Sautman

Site Representative at the Savannah

River Site

Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board

Statement by DOE Site Office Mr. Michael Mikolanis

Chief Engineer (Acting)

Savannah River Operations Office

Questions by Board Members to Panel of DOE, NNSA, and Contractor Personnel

4:30 p.m. Public Comments

5:05 p.m. Recess

Session II

7:00 p.m. Nuclear Materials Storage and Disposition

Introduction of Speakers and Panel Chairman Peter S. Winokur, Ph.D.

Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board

Statement by Board's Staff Mr. Mark Sautman

Site Representative at the Savannah

River Site

Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board

Statement by DOE Site Office Dr. David Moody

Manager

Savannah River Operations Office

Questions by Board Members to Panel of DOE, NNSA, and Contractor Personnel

8:30 p.m. Public Comments

9:00 p.m. Adjourn

Chairman's Closing Remarks Chairman Peter S. Winokur, Ph.D.

Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board